Wednesday, October 13, 2010

Pink Braziers!

Well.

Umm....

Not really much to say...well I do but don't know where to start or what to say really.

Am off to buy Beauty & The Beast on DVD & Blur-Ray this afternoon...and possibly get my hair cut too.

Tuesday, September 28, 2010

You are now disconnected ... Please try again ...

So life has been ... well ... disconnected for the last little while.  Don't know if it's due to all the babies being born to friends, the boy messing around some more, or just general "It's that time of year" feeling.  Whatever it is, I don't like it, not at all.

I missed this months Stitch 'n' Bitch and will miss next months too.  I just can't face the A factor anymore.  I know that's bad 'cos she is a constant, but I'm over being belittled for my opinions about craft/quilting/beading etc.  I have as much skill if not more than her in certain area's, and her dismissive comments are more than I can handle at present.  I know in my head that I shouldn't let it affect me, but it does none the less.  Have been crafting/sewing at home and finishing projects left right and centre!  Am off to dinner next Friday with The Bead Shack girls, then the Craft Fair on the Saturday.  Am hoping to get into the resin Bangle workshop and maybe a bead one too.

Wednesday, August 25, 2010

Times Are Changing.

Well there has been a little drama in the office of late. 

I went to Sydney for the weekend a couple of weeks ago, and came back to a re-structure of the Sales Teams. A new Sales Rep, and a semi-demoted Sales Rep, and 2 newly created AE positions.  Then the drama unfolded, as one AE was promoted over another.  So this made for some discussions and resulted in the AE leaving rather abruptly.  So the up shot is that we now need to hire 4 new AEs.

The physical office is also having a re-structure too.  We have lost our large kitchen space, it has now been reduced to a galley Kitchen.  Not happy about that, we were all enjoying sitting away from our desks for lunch! We have also gained 2 new walls at the front to block out most of the people traffic walking past our doors.  I don't think it will stop delivery guys & such just lobbing into the office, which I suspect was part of the reason.

Monday, August 16, 2010

Lacksidaysil Days

Soooo ... don't have enough work to keep me occupied at the moment, but I do know it will get progressively busier soon.

There have been a number of changes at work recently. We lost a RSM and an AE, as they announced that they will be splitting one team in 2, making a new RSM, and hiring 3 more AE's, now 4 more AE's.  I have also recently been informed that I have a fierce reputation with my colleagues in the Sydney office. That is something I find highly amusing I must say.  Those that know me from Sydney know I'm not that fierce, but whatever will get them to do what I ask!

So new works happening in the office too...walls being knocked down, new ones being erected and new appliances coming in. It's all very ... very.

Wednesday, August 11, 2010

Am I speaking a foreign language?

I can't understand it!!  I get asked for some information about a courier service, I tell the person the measurements and weight need to be exact, and they then ask, can't we gestimate?  How much of the measurements & weight need to be exact wasn't clear??!! Honestly!! It's like I was speaking a foreign language!!  AARRRGGGHHH!!!!!!!!

Monday, July 26, 2010

Knock me over with a feather

I got a shock on the way to work this morning...got a text from the boy. I know!! Right!! Haven't heard from him in almost 2 months, then I get a text saying this is his last week. I sent one back asking, "Where to from there" and of course didn't get an answer to it. He also sent me a new foto of himself. I must admit, he is looking good in this pic, fierce, but good. He must also have passed his driving test, to have resigned from his job. So who knows, he might show up down here, then again he might not.

Monday, July 5, 2010

Happy New Year!

Soooo a new financial year has started.

Tax return will be lodged tonight I hope so that I can get my refund (I hope!) sooner rather than later!

This weekend am heading up to Brisvegas again, this time to become Godmother to my niece Taylor. The have next week off to do with as I please! Then I need to start cooking for the Christmas dinner I am hosting on the Saturday. Then the Saturday after that is the Stitch 'n' Bitch, the last one at Karen's house for a while.

Laura is about to pop, and will probably be induced this weekend if she doesn't go naturally. So there will be a new baby around for everyone to coo over.

No word from the boy either.

Sunday, June 27, 2010

Banana Honey Sandwiches

Well I managed to resist the urge to message or call the boy. Am quite proud of myself for it actually. :D

This week is a Honey & Banana Sandwich start! The reason for the comfort foos start to the week is , well basically I'm lazy and didn't want to cook Dad's receipe last night...which I will of course now have to cook tonight. And I couldn't think of what else I wanted to have. So there is the comfort food start to the week.

I really don like it when I can't make the processes I have work for me! It frustrates me, and those I work with, as they are inflexible! The processes not the people! We have 80K worth of sales that will not be included in FY10 cos of those processes! Sucks Big Time!

*sigh* I really don't know why I'm feeling so 'BLERGH!' today. It might have something to do with the general lack of sleep over the weekend thanks to the possum's in the roof.

Oh well one more week of work after this one then a holiday for me! Just need to compose the evite for Mum's 60th Birthday Bash and get all emails addy's and that will be set too! I already have the extra time off now all I need to do is book flights. Oh an organise a weekend away to Sydney too.

Saturday, June 26, 2010

Resisting

Am trying to resist the urge to send the boy a message.

Tuesday, June 22, 2010

Weddings & Relaxation

Went to Brisvegas for another cousins wedding in the middle of June. Stayed with Lin & family the first night, and got to hang out with her the next day. It was great! Got some new braziers, and some jeans, and some beauty treatment and generally had a great time. KC & Tay were wonderful too! Spent the next night at Dave's place, got to watch Sherlock Holmes on his big projector screen. Woke up the next morning bright and early, got some breaky and sat out on hist front porch in the sun to eat it. Was about12 degrees C. I sat there in a t-shirt and he comes out, then goes back in to grab a jumper! He's been living in Canberra for the last 6 months or so! Anyway....

The wedding was simple and beautiful. Aaron & Trudy looked lovely and very much in love too! Got to see most of the extended family, all except Tom & Laura, as she is too pregnant to travel. Took some great pics, but am too scared to check my camera, as I got an error message while filming the Bridal Dance. So I also missed filming KC dancing too! So disappointed by that. Still I got to watch it and that was a treat in itself!

Spent Sunday traveling up to Noosa with Andrew & U.Ben. And what a treat that was! Hmmm. Upon arriving just inside the Noosaville boarder I immediately relaxed. Once we arrived at Mum & Dad's, I dumped my bag, collected Sylvia & Patrick and we headed down to Main Beach. We walked along the boardwalk to Massimo's for some "World's Best" Gelato! Then we strolled up and down Hastings Street looking in shops. Took a drive up to the look out, then back to Mum & Dad's. Got to see all Mum's recently finished quilting projects and then down to Charlie & Rita's for afternoon tea.

There was a parade of Sammut's & ringins down the street. Was entirely too funny!

Every one vacated and went to mass except Mum & I. So we had a glass of Frangellico & Lemonade, and started prepping the ingredients for pizza. Had a great chat to Mum and some more laughs before everyone else arrived back. Later on I got to have girl talk with A.Rose, Mum & Sylvs. Was great fun. Woke up the next morning and just sat on the side porch and listened to the birds in the early hours. Was peaceful and relaxing ... just what I needed! Spent the next couple of hours shopping and talking and eating, before Sylvs & Patrick drove us all back to Brisvegas airport. Sent off those 2 and had another 3 hours to wait for my flight. Steve & Kat were catching one at the same time but to Sydney.

Arrived home safe and sound. Was strangely glad to arrive back to cooler weather too.

The elephant in the room

Well the boy has gone incommunicado again. And this time I am so over it. Have told Mum & Lin that the boy and I are just friends, and we are barely that at present. If he ever gets his act together then we will see, but I am done waiting and worrying.

Monday, June 7, 2010

Attitudes

So don't like being treated like a child, by a colleague! Especially when I wasn't in the wrong!

Tuesday, June 1, 2010

Mystery Solved.

It seems that typing out my frustrations has helped the boy get in contact....finally!!

He then informed me he had been run over by his own car. ROFLMAO!!!! Which had dislocate his shoulder. That combined with his waning will to do anything led to no communication. The waning will to do anything is not due to me but his job at present. Not too much longer and he will be leaving said job for...goodness only knows. Perhaps he will move down here to work, but I just don't know. Let's hope everything is sorted out and we can move forward, cos right now we're treading water...and my legs are getting tired!!

Monday, May 31, 2010

What makes...

So over it right now.

Haven't heard from the boy for over 2 weeks now. He's not answering texts, email or chat. Am passed concern for his welfare and getting angry now. I really don't like being ignored for no apparent reason, it just pisses me off! It's just not the way I envisioned this going this time. This is exactly what happened last time, and I should have known better! He said he had 'matured', and I saw it in some things, but in this, not so much. Am going to give it till Friday, and if I haven't heard from him, that's it, this "relationship" is officially over. This is supposedly a relationship with 2 people, but right now I'm here on my own. I am a strong woman and do not need to sit around and wait for him to get his act together while ignoring me/cutting me out completely. I am not that desperate to not be alone that I will continue to play the pining female role. Just not in me anymore. Sad really, cos I did want this to work out...and did want to have sex with him too. Awww this sucks big time! :(

Tuesday, May 25, 2010

Ongoing Dramaz....

What can I say....still not contact from the boy, and yes I mean boy. and it's getting me down quite a lot at the moment. Am trying not to let it get to me, but some days it just boils over, feel very mercurial! And I hate that I let it get to me too! AAARRRGGGGHHHH!!! So much so that a couple of nights ago, I didn't sleep for more than 2 hours at most. Had to take the next day off so I could sleep, would have been no good at work trying to focus. So today here I am, still seething, well on a slow simmer really, and don't know what to do with it. I can feel my blood pressure rising and this is not good for my health either.

Then there is the dramaz going on with a friend of mine. She was publicly demoted, and given no warning. She is very upset about this, as she should be. The structural overhaul to the department is unnecessary in my opinion. The only thing needed to help the department is to get rid of it's managers! They suck, and suck big time!

Thursday, May 13, 2010

Questions......

Wants to know what is with boys?? I am supposedly in a relationship, but after constant contact in the first 2 weeks, it seems to have waned to non-existence. I should explain that this is currently a long distance relationship. Communication by text, actual talking on the phone and chat on the computer. Although it seems like I haven't actually talked to him much. Am frustrated by this greatly. Am trying not to be needy, as it seems as soon as the word/role 'girlfriend' is imposed on me, I turn into this needy female! I can't understand it, and it's probably the reason why I haven't engaged in a "real" relationship for quite some time. Although this relationship thing goes both ways. He's not letting me in on his plans, but seems to think I'll be happy to go along with it when he chooses to let me know. He also gets crappy when I don't answer his text immediately, but it seems he doesn't apply the same feeling to my messages. Why is it that I let this happen? Why do I capitulate? Am I that desperate not to be alone?

Tuesday, February 23, 2010

So here's the news...

I'm in a quandary...have Boy 1 who I've just hooked back up with after 12 years, but has some stuff he needs to sort out before a 'real' relationship can happen. Then there's Boy 2, who is in and out of my life for months at a time, but whom I share loads with and have lots of fun. Boy 1 is sweet and attentive and fun too, but seems so intense. I'm not too sure I can handle Boy 1's extended family either. Boy 2 has little to no family, but lives in Canada. Boy 1 currently lives in Sydney and would move to be with me. Well once the drama's are sorted out. I really like both of them, but am certain either one would disappear from my life if I said I was seeing the other. I don't want to lose either one, but I can see that I am going to have to. AAARRRGGGHHH!!!! A relationship with Boy 2 is somewhat more difficult because of the distance involved and I would have to go to him. A relationship with Boy 1 looks like being complicated too. I just don't know now. Was alright till Boy 2 showed up again. Is it really possible to be falling in love with two boys at the same time?

Thursday, February 18, 2010

... loves lost found ...

...well since the last post I have acquired a boyfriend and a niece!

Work is still a,little frustrating, but I have a new computer now, and once the whole system is set up will be back to working at full strength.

Wednesday, January 6, 2010

Relative Calm

So after an almost meltdown in the office before Christmas, I am relatively calm coming back to work after a break.

I have come bqack to not too many drama's. Only those caused by panicky people in the Sydney Office. No drama's really...that fun will start in the next coming week!

Renewals for this quarter are under way, so hopefully will be sending out forms for signature shortly.

Have discussed with my colleagues about training and projects for the next coming months. So hopefully will be offsite learning all about Excel & Access in detail.

So off to research I go....