So over it right now.
Haven't heard from the boy for over 2 weeks now. He's not answering texts, email or chat. Am passed concern for his welfare and getting angry now. I really don't like being ignored for no apparent reason, it just pisses me off! It's just not the way I envisioned this going this time. This is exactly what happened last time, and I should have known better! He said he had 'matured', and I saw it in some things, but in this, not so much. Am going to give it till Friday, and if I haven't heard from him, that's it, this "relationship" is officially over. This is supposedly a relationship with 2 people, but right now I'm here on my own. I am a strong woman and do not need to sit around and wait for him to get his act together while ignoring me/cutting me out completely. I am not that desperate to not be alone that I will continue to play the pining female role. Just not in me anymore. Sad really, cos I did want this to work out...and did want to have sex with him too. Awww this sucks big time! :(
Monday, May 31, 2010
Tuesday, May 25, 2010
Ongoing Dramaz....
What can I say....still not contact from the boy, and yes I mean boy. and it's getting me down quite a lot at the moment. Am trying not to let it get to me, but some days it just boils over, feel very mercurial! And I hate that I let it get to me too! AAARRRGGGGHHHH!!! So much so that a couple of nights ago, I didn't sleep for more than 2 hours at most. Had to take the next day off so I could sleep, would have been no good at work trying to focus. So today here I am, still seething, well on a slow simmer really, and don't know what to do with it. I can feel my blood pressure rising and this is not good for my health either.
Then there is the dramaz going on with a friend of mine. She was publicly demoted, and given no warning. She is very upset about this, as she should be. The structural overhaul to the department is unnecessary in my opinion. The only thing needed to help the department is to get rid of it's managers! They suck, and suck big time!
Then there is the dramaz going on with a friend of mine. She was publicly demoted, and given no warning. She is very upset about this, as she should be. The structural overhaul to the department is unnecessary in my opinion. The only thing needed to help the department is to get rid of it's managers! They suck, and suck big time!
Thursday, May 13, 2010
Questions......
Wants to know what is with boys?? I am supposedly in a relationship, but after constant contact in the first 2 weeks, it seems to have waned to non-existence. I should explain that this is currently a long distance relationship. Communication by text, actual talking on the phone and chat on the computer. Although it seems like I haven't actually talked to him much. Am frustrated by this greatly. Am trying not to be needy, as it seems as soon as the word/role 'girlfriend' is imposed on me, I turn into this needy female! I can't understand it, and it's probably the reason why I haven't engaged in a "real" relationship for quite some time. Although this relationship thing goes both ways. He's not letting me in on his plans, but seems to think I'll be happy to go along with it when he chooses to let me know. He also gets crappy when I don't answer his text immediately, but it seems he doesn't apply the same feeling to my messages. Why is it that I let this happen? Why do I capitulate? Am I that desperate not to be alone?
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)